Faculty of

Geography and Geology

Erasmus + / SEE programmes


ERASMUS + is the European Commission's program developed to support education, training, youth and sport. The main objectives of ERASMUS + are developing professional skills, increasing opportunities for young people and stimulating academic performance. http://ec.europa.eu/programmes/erasmus-plus

Who is this program for? The ERASMUS + program supports study and practical internships and is addressed to students of the Faculty of Geography and Geology from all three study cycles (Bachelor / Master / PhD).

EEA Grants (EEA Grants)

Created in 1994, the European Economic Area (EEA) includes three of the EFTA countries (Norway, Iceland and Liechtenstein). Like the ERASMUS + program, EEA grants are designed to support education through the funding of study / practical internships in the three non-EU countries. Beneficiaries of SEE grants may be students of the Faculty of Geography and Geology at all levels of study (BA / MA / Phd) who wish to study at universities in the EEA or to pursue an internship at one of the institutions located in their territory. https://eeagrants.org/, www.see-burse.ro/

For more details, go to the specific sections in the left menu.